The City shall have a Department of General Administration, a Department of Service, a Department of Finance, and a Department of Law.  The Mayor shall appoint as the head of each department, a director, who shall exercise supervision and control of his department and who shall serve at the pleasure of the Mayor.  Each director shall have such powers and duties as shall be prescribed by this Charter and the Council.  There shall be a Department of Police and a Department of Fire under the supervision of Chiefs, as prescribed by the Laws of Ohio, responsible to the Mayor, who shall be the executive head thereof.  The City shall also have a Civil Service Commission, a City Planning Commission, and a Recreation Commission.  The Council may by ordinance establish additional departments, boards, or commissions, or divisions thereof, and provide for them as it may deem necessary.  With the exception of the departments, boards, or commissions established by this Charter, the Council may combine or abolish any department, division, board, commission, nonelective office, or job classification and may authorize one person to serve in any capacity in two or more departments, divisions, boards, or commissions, when such positions are not incompatible.