§ 2-187.  Membership.
   The commission shall consist of twelve (12) members appointed by the mayor, subject to confirmation by a majority of the city commissioners.  The terms of office of the commission members shall be four (4) years from the date of appointment, provided the terms of those originally appointed shall be staggered in the following manner:  seven (7) members shall be appointed for two (2) years, and five (5) members shall be appointed for four (4) years.  Vacancies shall be filled for the unexpired term in the manner prescribed for the original appointment.  Any member may be reappointed for additional terms.
(Ord. No. 1449, § 2, 8-13-91; Ord. No. 1686, § 1, 9-12-05; Ord. No. 1854, § 1, 3-9-15)