§ 10-17.  Composition; appointment.
   The committee shall consist of the seven (7) appointed members appointed by the mayor, subject to confirmation by a majority vote of the board of commissioners. The terms of office of the committee members shall be four (4) years from the date of appointment, provided the terms of those originally appointed shall be staggered in the following manner: two (2) members shall be appointed for one (1) year, two (2) members shall be appointed for two (2) years, two (2) members shall be appointed for three (3) years, and one (1) members shall be appointed for four (4) years. Vacancies shall be filled for the unexpired term in the manner prescribed for the original appointment. Members may not be reappointed for more than a second consecutive term. In the event a member is absent from three (3) consecutive meetings or acts in a manner in conflict with the purpose, duties and responsibilities described in section 10-21 of this chapter, that member shall be immediately removed, thus creating a vacancy. 
(Ord. 1939, passed 10-14-19)