503.06  POSTING AGE AND FIREARM WARNING SIGNS.
   (a)   (1)   Except as otherwise provided in Ohio R.C. 4301.691, every place in this municipality where beer, intoxicating liquor, or any low-alcohol beverage is sold for beverage purposes shall display at all times, in a prominent place on the premises thereof, a printed card, which shall be furnished by the Division of Liquor Control and which shall read substantially as follows:
   WARNING TO PERSONS UNDER AGE
   If you are under the age of 21
Under the statutes of the State of Ohio, if you order, pay for, share the cost of, or attempt to purchase, or possess or consume beer or intoxicating liquor in any public place, or furnish false information as to name, age, or other identification, you are subject to a fine of up to $1,000, or imprisonment up to 6 months, or both.
   If you are under the age of 18
Under the statutes of the State of Ohio, if you order, pay for, share the cost of, or attempt to purchase, or posses or consume, any type of beer or wine that contains either no alcohol or less than one-half of one per cent of alcohol by volume in any public place, or furnish false information as to the name, age, or other identification, you are subject to a fine of up to $250 or to imprisonment up to 30 days, or both.
      (2)   No person shall be subject to any criminal prosecution or any proceedings before the Department or the Liquor Control Commission for failing to display this card.  No permit issued by the Department shall be suspended, revoked, or canceled because of the failure of the permit holder to display this card.
   (b)   (1)   Every place in this municipality for which a D permit has been issued under Ohio R.C. Chapter 4303 shall be issued a printed card by the Division of Liquor Control that shall read substantially as follows:
   WARNING
   If you are carrying a firearm
Under the statutes of Ohio, if you possess a firearm in any room in which liquor is being dispensed in premises for which a D permit has been issued under Chapter 4303 of the Revised Code, you may be guilty of a felony and may be subjected to a prison term of up to one year.
      (2)   No person shall be subject to any criminal prosecution or any proceedings before the Division of Liquor Control or the Liquor Control Commission for failing to display this card.  No permit issued by the Department shall be suspended, revoked, or canceled because of the failure of the permit holder to display this card.
(ORC 4301.637)
   (c)   Whoever violates this section is guilty of a minor misdemeanor.
(ORC 4301.70, 4301.99(A))