§ 3-918.  Historical Commission. 85
   The Historical Commission shall be composed of seven appointed members, and the Council President or his or her designee, the Director of Commerce, the Commissioner of Public Property, the Commissioner of Licenses and Inspections, the Chair of the City Planning Commission or his or her designee, and the Director of Planning and Development. Each appointed member shall be learned in the historic traditions of the City and interested in the preservation of the historic character of the City and the appointed members shall include one of each of the following: an architect experienced in the field of historic preservation; a historian; an architectural historian; a real estate developer; a representative of a community development corporation; and a representative of a community organization.



   Added by approval of the voters at the election held on November 3, 2015, and certified on November 23, 2015. See Bill No. 140721 (approved June 16, 2015); Resolution No. 140732-A (adopted June 11, 2015). See Charter subsection A-200(14) for effective date.