§ 3-910.  Art Commission. 81
   The Art Commission shall be composed of eight appointed members and the Commissioner of Public Property. Of the appointed members, one each shall be a painter, a sculptor, an architect, a landscape architect, a member of the Commission on Parks and Recreation, and an experienced business executive, and two shall be members of a faculty or governing body of a school of art or architecture. In all matters within the jurisdiction of the Commission pertaining to work under the special charge of any department of the City, the head of such department shall also for the time being act as a member but shall have no vote.
   Sources:   Act of June 25, 1919, P.L. 581, Article II, Section 11.
   Purposes:   The Art Commission, formerly the Art Jury, is continued substantially as heretofore, with the addition of a landscape architect. The Commissioner of Public Property is made a member because the Commission is connected with his Department. Since the Commission from time to time passes on projects within the realm of other departments, the department head concerned is made a member at the time his project is being considered.



   Amended by approval of the voters at the election held on November 4, 2008, and certified on November 28, 2008. See Bill No. 080169 (approved August 4, 2008); Resolution No. 080181 (adopted June 19, 2008).