TITLE 3
ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES
CHAPTER 1
ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES REGULATIONS
SECTION:
3-1-1: Definitions
3-1-2: License Fees
3-1-3: Payment Required; Penalty
3-1-4: Annual Report To State
3-1-1: DEFINITIONS:
   A.   Certain Terms Defined: As used in this chapter, the following terms shall have the meanings respectively ascribed to them in this section:
   RETAIL PACKAGE STORE: Supermarkets, retail alcoholic beverage stores, grocery stores, convenience stores, drug stores, warehouse clubs and supercenters as defined by law, legally allowed to sell refrigerated or nonrefrigerated spirits, wine or beer in their original sealed package.
   STATE LICENSEE: Any person who holds a license issued under the authority of the Oklahoma Alcoholic Beverage Control Act1. (2000 Code §3-101; amd. Ord. 1209, 2-13-2018) !DEFEND!
   B.   Other Terms And Phrases; Compliance With Statute: All of the terms and phrases used in this chapter `shall be given the same use and meaning as defined by the Oklahoma Alcoholic Beverage Control Act2. (2000 Code §3-101)
3-1-2: LICENSE FEES:
   A.   Fees Levied: There is hereby levied and assessed an annual license fee on every business or occupation relating to alcoholic beverages as specifically enumerated herein and in the amount herein stated:
FEES
 
1.
Brewer
$1,250.00
2.
Distiller
3,125.00
3.
Winemaker
625.00
4.
Oklahoma winemaker
78.00
5.
Rectifier
3,125.00
6.
Wholesaler
3,500.00
7.
Class B wholesaler
625.00
8.
Retail package store
600.00
9.
Mixed beverage
Initial
600.00
Renewal
600.00
10.
Caterer
1,000.00
11.
Special event - per day
50.00
   B.   Service Organizations: The license fee for those service organizations which are exempt under section 501(c)(19), (8) or (10) of the Internal Revenue Code for mixed beverage, caterer or bottle club license shall be five hundred dollars ($500.00) per year.
   C.   Brewer Or Class B Wholesaler: If a brewer or a Class B wholesaler also holds a license from the State manufacturer or wholesaler of any low point beer, then the license fee for such brewer or Class B wholesaler shall be reduced by seventy five percent (75%). (2000 Code §3-102; amd. Ord. 1080, 4-8-2008, eff. 5-8-2008)
3-1-3: PAYMENT REQUIRED; PENALTY:
   A.   State License Requirement: Any State licensee originally entering upon any occupation herein listed shall pay the fee therefor at the Office of the Community Development on or before the date upon which he enters upon such occupation. The licensee shall provide a copy of his current State license before payment of a license fee will be accepted. Thereafter, the licensee shall pay the fee annually on or before April 1.
   B.   Prorating Of License Fee: The license fee subject to this chapter shall be prorated on a monthly basis for the year in which an occupation begins operations.
   C.   Permit Issuance; Posting: Upon payment of the license fee, the Community Development Office shall issue a permit to the State licensee which the licensee shall post in a conspicuous place on the premises wherein he carries on his occupation.
   D.   Failure To Pay Fee; Penalty: Any person who engages in any of the occupations licensed by this chapter without paying the license fee imposed therefor in advance of such operation is guilty of an offense against the City, and, upon conviction thereof, shall be punished as provided in section of this Code, excluding costs. Each day of such violation shall constitute a separate offense. (2000 Code § 3-103; amd. Ord. 1080, 4-8-2008, eff. 5-8-2008)
3-1-4: ANNUAL REPORT TO STATE:
   The City Clerk shall make an annual report to the State Alcoholic Beverage Laws Enforcement (ABLE) Commission, covering the fiscal year, showing the number and class of licensees subject to the license fee and the amount of money collected from the fee. (2000 Code § 3-104; amd. Ord. 1080, 4-8-2008, eff. 5-8-2008)