Official Standards
EDITOR'S NOTE: The State of Ohio operates on eastern daylight savings time from 2:00 a.m. of the last Sunday in April until 2:00 a.m. of the last Sunday in October. Congress on March 22, 1966, passed the Uniform Time Act requiring uniform observance throughout the nation of daylight savings time starting in 1967, except that a state legislature could exempt the entire state from daylight savings time or divide a state into not more than two parts, each with a different time standard. The Ohio legislature through inaction has elected to observe eastern daylight savings time throughout the State of Ohio.
103.01   City Flag.
State standard of time - see Ohio R.C. 1.04
State legal holidays - see Ohio R.C. 1.14, 5.20 et seq., 123.02