(A)   The City Civil Rights Commission shall consist of five members, all residents of the city, appointed by the Mayor, with the approval of the City Council, for overlapping three-year terms ending December 31 of each year, and who shall serve without compensation or per diem. The terms of the first Board members shall be two members appointed for one year; two members appointed for two years; and one member appointed for three years.
   (B)   All members shall have voting privileges.
   (C)   In the event that a vacancy shall occur during the term of any member, his or her successor shall be appointed for the unexpired portion of the term in the same manner as the original appointment.
   (D)   The City Civil Rights Commission shall choose its own officers, post notice of its meetings in accordance with city policy; determine its own rules of procedures; and maintain records of its proceedings.
   (E)   The quorum necessary for the transaction of business shall be a majority of the five seats designated for the Commission.
   (F)   The City Civil Rights Commission shall be staffed by a city employee(s) designated by the City Manager.
(Ord. 2008-05, passed 4-22-2008)