151.01   PERSONNEL.
   (a)   The Department of Police shall be composed of one Chief of Police, up to two Captains, who shall be the Assistant Chiefs, eight Sergeants, 23 Patrolmen and such special police officers as the Mayor shall from time to time designate.
   (b)   In case of an emergency, the Mayor may appoint additional police officers for temporary service in the Department who need not be in the classified list of such Department. Such additional persons shall be employed for the time during which the emergency exists, but not in excess of 120 days.
   (c)   When a permanent vacancy occurs in the office of Chief, Captain or Sergeant, the Mayor may appoint, from the regular members, an Acting Chief, Acting Captain or Acting Sergeant, pending promotional exams, and may also appoint a police officer in accordance with the provisions of the City Charter, the rules and regulations of the Civil Service Commission and the Ohio Revised Code.
(Ord. 2019-5.  Passed 2-11-19; Ord. 2019-26.  Passed 6-24-19.)