(A)   There is hereby established a disaster council, consisting of the following:
      (1)   The director of the OES, who shall be the chair;
      (2)   The assistant director of the OES, who shall be vice chair;
      (3)   The deputy director of the OES;
      (4)   The emergency services manager;
      (5)   The section coordinators designated in the city’s emergency plan;
      (6)   The mayor; and
      (7)   The chair of the Inter Neighborhood Council Organization.
   (B)   The disaster council shall meet no less than once per year, and will be responsible for reviewing and recommending plans, policies and ordinances that will aid in the preparedness, response and recovery from disasters, including, but not limited to, earthquakes, tsunamis, floods and other natural or manmade disasters. In the event of the proclamation of a state of emergency in the county or the proclamation or existence of a state of war emergency, the disaster council may command the aid of disaster service workers to assist the director and the emergency organization. The emergency services manager, under the authority of the disaster council, shall register and direct the activities of disaster service workers. The disaster council shall apply for certification by the California Emergency Council, as provided in Cal. Gov’t Code, Section 8612, and become an accredited disaster council.
(`64 Code, Sec. 10-5) (Ord. No. 2429, 2916, 2942)