The Board as constituted at the time of enactment of this Code shall continue in office. The Board shall consist of five members, each of whom is either the owner of real property or the owner or operator of a business within the City of Newark or a citizen of Newark appointed by the Mayor, with consent of Council, for terms of four years. Upon the vacancy of any of the five seats on the Board, the vacancy shall be filled in a like manner. Members of the Board shall be removed for cause, upon written charges being filed, by the Mayor and with the consent of Council.
(Ord. 08-33.  Passed 5-4-09; Ord. 17-32A.  Passed 8-7-17.)