There is hereby created and established a Civil Service Commission which shall consist of three members appointed by the Mayor for terms of six years; provided that the members of the Commission as it exists under the statutory form of government as of the effective date of this Charter shall continue in office for the terms for which they were appointed. The members first appointed under this Charter shall be as follows: one member for a two year term, one member for a four year term, and one member for a six year term. Thereafter, each member shall be appointed for a six year term and shall continue in office until their successor is appointed. Not more than two members shall be of the same political party. Members of the Commission shall not hold any other office or position with the City.
(Amended 11-6-18.)