Section 3-4 Administrative Departments, Offices And Agencies.
   There shall be a department of finance, an electric utility department, a police department, a fire department, a department of law headed by a city attorney, and such other administrative departments, offices and agencies as this charter establishes and as the council may establish; provided that the person in charge of the electric utility department meet qualifications specified by the city manager. (Amendment adopted March 1986)