(a)   There is hereby established a Capital Cost Surcharge Hardship Committee consisting of the Director of Finance, the Director of Public Service, or their respective designees, and a member of City Council appointed by the President of Council.  Unless otherwise determined by a vote of its membership, the Director of Finance shall act as the Committee chair.
   (b)   Any person who is required to pay a lump sum capital cost surcharge as established by these Codified Ordinances and who has not already paid said lump sum capital surcharge may file an application with the Capital Cost Surcharge Hardship Committee for a deferment of said lump sum capital cost surcharge.
(Ord. 67-2009.  Passed 7-27-09.)