Each new appointment to the Plan Commission shall be made for a term of four years.
   (A)   The term of each member shall expire on the first Monday of January of the fourth year after the year of the member’s appointment. A member service until his or her successor is appointed and qualified. A member is eligible for reappointment.
   (B)   If a vacancy occurs among the members of the Plan Commission, the Town Council shall appoint a member for the unexpired term of the vacating member. In addition, the Town Council may appoint an alternate member to participate with the Plan Commission in any hearing or decision in which the regular member has a disqualification under § 156.023 of this chapter.
   (C)   A member of the Plan Commission who misses three consecutive regular meetings of the Commission shall be treated as if he or she had resigned. The Secretary shall give written notification to the Town Council within seven days following the third consecutive absence of any Commission member. The Town Council shall remove the absent member and appoint a replacement to complete the unexpired term of the absent member.
(2004 Code, § 3-101)