A.   The government of the City is divided into two (2) separate, independent and equal branches:
      1.   The executive branch, which consists of the elected Mayor of the City and the departments of the City; and
      2.   The legislative branch, which consists of the City Council and its staff.
   B.   The Mayor shall be elected at large by the voters of the City and shall exercise the executive powers of the City government.
   C.   The City Council shall be constituted of five (5) members who are residents of, and elected from, their respective City Council districts. The term for elected City Council Members shall be four (4) years. The City Council shall exercise the legislative functions of the City government. (Ord. 16-17)