(A)   The offices of the city, namely the offices of the Finance Department and the City Clerk, will remain open daily except Saturdays and Sundays from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. All offices and departments of the city except the Fire and Police Departments will be closed on the following days to observe the following legal holidays: New Year’s Day, Martin Luther King Day, President’s Day, Good Friday, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Veteran’s Day, Thanksgiving Day, day after Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve Day and Christmas Day.
   (B)   If a holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday shall be observed as the holiday. If a holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday shall be observed as the holiday.
(‘68 Code, § 2.54) (Res. 1229, passed - - ; Am. Ord. 2012-5358, passed 8-7-2012)