(a)   The Board shall be composed of five members appointed by majority of members of Council, who shall be appointed for a term of five years except that the first members appointed shall be appointed one for a term of one year, one for a term of two years, one for a term of three years, one for a term of four years and one for a term of five years. Any vacancy shall be filled in the same manner for the unexpired term. The members shall be ineligible to succeed themselves unless such member is completing a term for which such person was appointed to fill a vacancy. The Planning Department, the Division of Building Inspection and the City Engineer shall furnish the necessary technical advice and services required by the Board.
   (b)   The Board shall elect its own Chairman and Vice Chairman. A majority of the Board shall constitute a quorum to do business. The Mayor may remove, for cause, any member appointed. 
(Ord. 105-78. Passed 1-15-1979.)
   (c)   The Director of the Department of Economic and Community Development, or such employee of the Department as the Director shall designate shall be the Secretary to the Board and shall be responsible for the preparation of the docket and the minutes for all Board meetings and shall perform all other duties incident to the office of a Secretary and such other duties as may be assigned to the Secretary by the Board. The Secretary shall have no vote.
(Ord. 85-80.  Passed 12-1-1980.)