7.01  Municipal Civil Service Commission.
   There shall be a Municipal Civil Service Commission composed of three members appointed by Council to serve three-year terms.  Terms of said members shall be staggered so that no two members’ terms expire the same year.  At the time of any appointment, not more than two commissioners shall be members of the same political party.  Vacancies shall be filled in the same manner as the original appointments for the unexpired term.
   The Municipal Civil Service Commission shall have those powers, duties and functions as provided in this Charter, the ordinances and resolutions of the City and the general laws of Ohio, to the extent such laws, ordinances and resolutions do not conflict with this Charter.