2.10  Standing Committees.
   It shall be the duty of the Vice Mayor to appoint at the first meeting after the organization of Council all standing committees for the ensuing term.  The first named member of any committee shall be chairman of that committee.  The standing committees shall be:
      1.   Finance.
      2.     Public Utilities.
      3.     Annexation.
      4.     Industrial and Commercial Development.
      5.     Parks and Recreation.
   The Vice Mayor shall also appoint such special committees as a majority of Council may at any time order.  Every standing or special committee shall consist of three members.  No member shall serve on fewer than one nor more than three standing committees.  No member shall be chairman of more than one standing committee.