The Council shall consist of seven (7) members, six (6) councilmen and the Mayor, all of whom shall be elected at large. Of the six (6) members elected to the position of councilmen, one member shall be selected to serve as the Vice-Mayor as specified in Section 3.05 of this Charter.
   The term of Councilmen shall be staggered and shall begin on the first day of January next following their election, and shall serve for a term of four (4) years or until their successors are chosen and qualified.
   At the regular municipal election to be held in November 1967, and for that election only, six (6) Councilmen shall be elected to start the system of staggered terms, the three (3) Councilmen receiving the highest number of votes shall each serve for a term of four (4) years and the remaining three (3) Councilmen shall each serve a term of two (2) years.
(Amended 11-6-07)
   Any person elected to the office of Council Member for three (3) consecutive terms shall thereafter be ineligible for that office for the next term.
(Amended 11-7-17)