Skip to code content (skip section selection)
(A) No person shall sell alcoholic beverages in the city unless a permit or license authorizing such sale is first issued by the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission and remains in effect.
(B) No permit or license shall be issued except in compliance with all state and city regulations.
(C) Pursuant to Texas Alcoholic Beverage Code §§ 61.36 and 11.38, a fee for each issued permit or license to sell alcoholic beverages, the amount of which shall equal one-half the state fee, is established. The permit or license fee shall be collected by the city when the permit or license is issued or renewed. Such permit or license shall be issued annually. Each such permit or license shall expire on December 31 of the year in which it was issued.
(D) A licensee or permittee who sells an alcoholic beverage without first having paid a fee levied under this section commits a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of not less than $10 nor more than $200, as laid out in Texas Alcoholic Beverage Code §§ 61.36 and 11.38.
(Ord. 4-16, passed 6-13-2016) Penalty, see § 111.99