(A)   There is hereby created a City Plan Commission in and for the City of Wake Village, Texas, which Commission shall consist of two members, together with the Mayor and City Secretary, who shall be members ex officio. The members of this Commission shall serve without pay.
   (B)   Each of these members is a resident citizen, qualified voter, property owner and taxpayer of the city.
   (C)   The foregoing members are hereby appointed for a term of one year.  All vacancies shall be filled by appointments to be made by the City Council, each member shall serve until his or her successor is appointed and qualified.
   (D)   (1)   The Commission shall elect from its membership a Chairperson and Secretary.  The Chairperson shall preside at all meetings of the Commission.  The Secretary shall perform such duties as may be required of him or her by the Commission.
      (2)   Two members of the Commission shall constitute a quorum to transact all business.
      (3)   The Commission may adopt such rules and regulations for the government of the  Commission as it may deem proper and necessary.
   (E)   It shall be the duty of the Commission to investigate all proposed new additions to the city and shall be vested with the power conferred by law by Tex. Loc. Gov’t Code, Ch. 212, and all amendments thereto, and shall do such other and necessary things involving a future city plan for the city and shall report all findings to the City Council, and make such recommendations as the Commission may deem best for the interest of the citizens of the city.
(Ord. 3-50, passed 2-13-1950)