The Director of Finance shall be the head of the Department of Finance. He/she shall be elected by the electors of the Municipality at large.
   The Director of Finance shall be elected for a term of four years, which term shall commence on January 2 next following his/her election, and he/she shall hold office until his/her successor is elected and qualified.
(Amended 11-4-97)