(a)   The Human Rights Commission shall be composed of five members, all residents and citizens of the City and broadly representative of the several racial, religious and ethnic groups residing within the City. Such members shall be appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of Council.
   (b)   The terms of the present appointed members of the Commission shall expire upon the passage of this section.
   (c)   No more than three members of the Commission shall be members of the same political party. Members of the Commission shall be appointed to terms of one year commencing on the first day of their appointments.
   (d)   Upon the expiration of the initial terms, all subsequent appointments shall be made by the Mayor with consent of Council for terms of one year each; except, that appointments to fill vacancies shall be for the unexpired term thereof. Members shall be eligible for reappointment.
(Ord. 1451. Passed 5-3-84.)