The Police Department shall consist of a Chief of Police and such other officers, patrolmen, and personnel as Council shall deem advisable. The Chief of Police shall be appointed by the Director of Public Safety, with confirmation by Council. Other officers, patrolmen and personnel shall be appointed by the Chief of Police with the concurrence of the Director of Public Safety.
(Amended by voters November 8, 2016.)