Official Standards
         EDITOR'S NOTE:  The State of Ohio operates on Eastern Daylight Savings Time from 2:00 a.m. on the last Sunday in April until 2:00 a.m. of the last Sunday in October.  Congress on March 22, 1966, passed the Uniform Time Act requiring uniform observance throughout the nation of Daylight Savings Time starting in 1967, except that a state legislature could exempt the entire state from Daylight Savings Time or divide a state into not more than two parts, each with a different time standard.  The Ohio legislature through inaction has elected to observe Eastern Daylight Savings Time throughout the State of Ohio.
      State standard of time - see Ohio R.C. 1.04
      State legal holidays - see Ohio R.C. 1.14, 5.20 et seq.
      City holidays - see ADM. 135.02, 135.15(a)