(A)   A City Planning Commission is created and established and will consist of five members appointed in conformance with this code.
   (B) The members of the Planning Commission will serve four (4) year terms at the pleasure of the Council, or until the successor has duly qualified and been appointed.
   (C) Commissioners appointed to fill vacancies arising during a term shall serve only for the remainder of the term of the Commissioner replaced.
   (D) Each of the members of the Planning Commission shall be and remain at all times during incumbency an actual resident of the City, and if at any time they cease to be an actual resident their office shall be vacated.
('81 Code, § 2.20.040)
(Am. Ord. 1029, passed 7-19-99; Am. Ord. 1077, passed 10-20-03; Am. Ord. 1124, passed 10-4-04)
Statutory reference:
   Planning Commissions, see Cal. Gov't Code § 65101