There shall be a City Planning Commission consisting of seven members, two of whom shall be members of Council, elected by Council for a term of one year; and five citizen members, appointed by Council from among the qualified electors of the city.  The five citizen members shall serve five year overlapping terms of office.  Citizen members of the Planning Commission shall hold no other incompatible public office.