Sec. 4.01 Election and Term
   The Mayor shall be elected at the regular Municipal election held in the year 1983 and every fourth year thereafter, for a term of four (4) years. The term shall commence and the Mayor shall assume office on the first day of January next following such election. The current term of office shall end December 31, 1983.