The Planning Commission shall provide City Council with recommendations on changes in zoning districts, zoning text amendments, business development plans, and comprehensive land use planning, on business and residential development planning, on zoning plans and proposed changes, and on such other related issues as the City Council shall from time to time request.
The Planning Commission shall consist of six (6) members: four (4) resident electors of the City, one (1) design professional who may or may not be an elector of the City, and who is not a member of any other Commission; the City Administrator, who shall be an ex-officio member. The four (4) resident electors and the design professional, who is not a member of any other Commission, shall be appointed by the Mayor.
The Planning Commission shall have the powers, duties and functions as provided in this Charter, and as provided by ordinances and resolutions of the City and the Ohio Revised Code.