(A)   The Recreation Advisory Commission members are selected from those citizens who apply for membership through the Town Clerk.
   (B)   The Recreation Advisory Commission shall be appointed by the Town Council and shall consist of seven members, in addition to three ex officio members. The ex officio members shall be two Town Council members and a staff member nominated by the Town Manager. Ex officio members shall serve without voting power.
   (C)   Each term shall be for three years, except that three appointments designated by the Town Council in November 2008 shall be for two-year terms initially.
   (D)   Vacancies in the Commission shall be filled for the unexpired terms by appointment of the Town Council.
   (E)   The members shall serve without compensation.
   (F)   An appointed member who has three consecutive unexcused absences from Commission meetings shall lose his or her status as a member of the Recreation Advisory Commission. Absence due to sickness, death or other emergencies shall be regarded as excused; members wishing to be excused shall provide prior notice to the Secretary no later than 12:00 noon on the day of the meeting.
(1991 Code, § 12-22) (Ord. passed 3-4-1980; Ord. passed 11-4-2008)