(A)   There is established a Traffic Commission to serve without compensation consisting of the city's Traffic Engineer, Chief of Police, a member to be chosen by the Common Council, the Mayor, the City Engineer and the City Attorney. The Mayor shall be the Chairperson of the Commission.
   (B)   It shall be the duty of the Traffic Commission, and to this end it shall have authority within the limits of the funds at its disposal, to coordinate traffic activities, to carry on educational activities, to carry on educational activities in traffic matters, to supervise the preparation and publication of traffic reports, to receive complaints having to do with traffic matters and to recommend to the Common Council of the city ways and means for improving traffic conditions and the administration and enforcement of traffic regulations.
(Ord. 4139, passed 11-27-1939)