529.021 PURCHASE, CONSUMPTION OR POSSESSION BY MINOR; MISREPRESENTATION.
   (a)   Except as otherwise provided in this chapter or Ohio R.C. Chapter 4301, no person under the age of twenty-one years shall purchase beer or intoxicating liquor. 
(ORC 4301.63)
 
   (b)   Except as otherwise provided in this chapter or Ohio R.C. Chapter 4301, no person under the age of twenty-one years shall order, pay for, share the cost of, or attempt to purchase any beer or intoxicating liquor, or consume any beer or intoxicating liquor, either from a sealed or unsealed container or by the glass or by the drink, or possess any beer or intoxicating liquor, in any public or private place.  (ORC 4301.632)
 
   (c)   Except as otherwise provided in this chapter or Ohio R.C. Chapter 4301, no person shall knowingly furnish any false information as to the name, age or other identification of any person under twenty-one years of age for the purpose of obtaining or with the intent to obtain, beer or intoxicating liquor for a person under twenty-one years of age, by purchase, or as a gift.  (ORC 4301.633)
   (d)   Except as otherwise provided in this chapter or Ohio R.C. Chapter 4301, no person under the age of twenty-one years shall knowingly show or give false information concerning his name, age or other identification for the purpose of purchasing or otherwise obtaining beer or intoxicating liquor in any place where beer or intoxicating liquor is sold under a permit issued by the Department of Liquor Control or sold by the Department of Liquor Control.  (ORC 4301.634)
 
   (e)   (1)   Whoever violates any provision of this section is guilty of a misdemeanor of the first degree.
      (2)   The court imposing a fine for a violation of subsection (a) hereof may order that the fine be paid by the performance of public work at a reasonable hourly rate established by the court.  The court shall designate the time within which the public work shall be completed.
      (3)   A.   Whoever violates subsection (d) hereof is guilty of a misdemeanor of the first degree.  If, in committing a first violation of that subsection, the offender presented to the permit holder or his employee or agent a false, fictitious or altered identification card, a false or fictitious driver's license purportedly issued by any state, or a driver's license issued by any state which has been altered, the offender is guilty of a misdemeanor of the first degree and shall be fined not less than two hundred fifty dollars ($250.00) and not more than one thousand dollars ($1,000) and may be sentenced to a term of imprisonment of not more than six months.
         B.   On a second violation in which, for the second time, the offender presented to the permit holder or his employee or agent a false, fictitious or altered identification card, a false or fictitious driver's license purportedly issued by any state, or a driver's license issued by any state which has been altered, the offender is guilty of a misdemeanor of the first degree and shall be fined not less than five hundred dollars ($500.00) nor more than one thousand dollars ($1,000), and may be sentenced to a term of imprisonment of not more than six months.  The court also may suspend the offender's driver's or commercial driver's license or permit or nonresident operating privilege or deny the offender the opportunity to be issued a driver's or commercial driver's license for a period not exceeding sixty days.
         C.   On a third or subsequent violation in which, for the third or subsequent time, the offender presented to the permit holder or the permit holder’s employee or agent a false, fictitious or altered identification card, a false or fictitious driver's license purportedly issued by any state, or a driver's license issued by any state that has been altered, the offender is guilty of a misdemeanor of the first degree and shall be fined not less than five hundred dollars ($500.00) nor more than one thousand dollars ($1,000), and may be sentenced to a term of imprisonment of not more than six months.  Except as provided in this subsection, the court also may impose a class six suspension of the offender's driver's or commercial driver's license or permit or nonresident operating privilege from the range specified in Ohio R.C. 4510.02(A)(6), and the court may order that the suspension or denial remain in effect until the offender attains the age of twenty-one years.  The court, in lieu of suspending the offenders temporary instruction permit, probationary driver’s license or driver’s license, instead may order the offender to perform a determinate number of hours of community service, with the court determining the actual number of hours and the nature of the community service the offender shall perform.  (ORC 4301.99)