§ 152.010  CREATION.
   (A)   There is hereby established by authority of G.S. Ch. 160A, Art. 19, Part 3C, the Union County Joint Historic Preservation Commission, hereafter referred to as the Historic Preservation Commission or Commission, to consist of up to 13 members with four appointed by the Union County Commissioners, three appointed by the Monroe City Council, and one appointed by the Town Councils of each of Marshville and Wingate.
   (B)   The Historic Preservation Commission members shall serve without monetary compensation. In establishing the Historic Preservation Commission and making appointments to it, the above-named Board and Councils may seek the advice of such State or local historical agencies, societies, or organizations as it may deem necessary.
(Ord. O-2002-46, passed 8-5-02)