SECTION 6.01  Creation of Departments.
   For the purpose of carrying on the administrative functions of the Municipality, the following departments are hereby established: Department of Law, Department of Finance, Department of Public Service and Department of Safety.  The work of the departments of the Municipality shall be distributed among such divisions as provided in this Charter and as provided by ordinance.  The Council may create new departments and divisions and combine, change and abolish any department or division in the manner and subject to the limitations as provided in Sec. 3.08(e) of this Charter.