Chap. 701.     Commercial Amusements.
Chap. 703.     Mechanical Amusement Devices.
Chap. 705.     Mechanical Musical Devices.
Chap. 707.     Vendors, Solicitors and Peddlers.
Chap. 709.     Concessioners.
Chap. 711.     Oil and Gas Wells.
Chap. 713.     Garage Sales.
Chap. 715.     Adult Cabarets.
Chap. 716.     Cable Television.
Chap. 719.   Video Service Providers.
Commercial Amusements
701.01   Billiard tables.
701.02   License requirements for circuses, carnivals, etc.
701.03   Grounds cleanup guarantee bond.
701.04   License fee.
701.05   License exceptions.
701.06   Effective period of license.
701.07   License not transferable.
701.08   License certificate to be displayed.
701.09   Revocation.
701.10   Appeal and review.
701.99   Penalty.
Power to regulate - see Ohio R. C. 715.48, 715.63, 3765.02
Contests or games at county fairs - see Ohio R. C. 1711.09, 1711.11
State licensing of portable amusement devices - see Ohio R .C.  1711.11(H); OAC 901-11-01
Safety inspectors of portable amusement devices - see OAC  901-11-03
   Each proprietor of a billiard or pool table shall pay an annual license fee of thirty dollars ($30.00) for one such table and fifteen dollars ($15.00) for each additional table.
(Ord. 45-82.  Passed 12-28-82.)
   (a)   Each person, desiring to conduct, stage or give a circus, menagerie, carnival, sideshow, musical or minstrel entertainment, or exhibition of monsters or freaks of nature, for which money or reward is demanded or received, shall first obtain a license and pay the license fee or fees provided herein.
   (b)   The applicant for a lease to conduct, stage or give such exhibition shall give at least one week of notice in writing to the Administrator, stating the dates of the performances, and the location at which they are to be presented.  The Administrator shall give his consent to the issuance of such license; if he deems the location suitable for the purpose; that it will properly accommodate the patrons; that the nature of the performance or exhibition is morally proper; and the use of the location will not throw too great a burden upon the Police and Fire Divisions.
   At the time application for a license pursuant to Section 701.02 is made, where use of Village grounds is contemplated, the applicant shall deposit with the Clerk a cash bond of one hundred and fifty dollars ($150.00), conditioned upon the restoration and cleaning up of the grounds in a manner satisfactory to the Administrator.  In the event the grounds shall be restored and cleaned up properly following the exhibition, the deposit shall be returned; otherwise the same shall be forfeited to the Municipality.
701.04  LICENSE FEE.
   The fee for the license under Section 701.02 shall be as follows: for each circus, carnival, sideshow, musical or minstrel entertainment, or exhibition of monsters or freaks of nature, twenty-five dollars ($25.00) for the first day, ten dollars ($10.00) for each day thereafter; provided that such fee shall not amount to more than fifty dollars ($50.00) in any one week.
(Ord. 76-52.  Passed 7-8-52.)
   The Administrator may, in his discretion, grant without cost a license for the holding of a circus, carnival, sideshow, musical or minstrel entertainment for not more than six consecutive days, where all of the performances are fostered and supervised by civic interests of the Municipality, and a substantial part of the funds derived therefrom is expended for charitable or civic purposes.
(Ord. 76-52.  Passed 7-8-52.)
   A license shall not be valid beyond the expiration date therein specified and, unless otherwise provided, shall not extend beyond December 31 of the year issued, except that at any time after December 14 licenses may be issued for the ensuing calendar year.  Unless otherwise specified the full annual fee will be required of licensees irrespective of the date of issue of such license.
(Ord. 76-52.  Passed 7-8-52.)
   Every license shall be issued to a real party in interest in the enterprise or business and, unless otherwise provided, no license shall be assigned or transferred.
(Ord. 76-52.  Passed 7-8-52.)
   Every licensee carrying on business at a fixed location shall keep the license certificate posted in a prominent place upon the licensed premises.  Other licensees shall carry their license certificates at all times and whenever requested by any officer or citizen, shall exhibit the same.
(Ord. 76-52.  Passed 7-8-52.)
   Any license may be revoked by the Administrator at any time for conditions or considerations which, had they existed at the time of issuance, would have been valid grounds for its denial; for any misrepresentation of a material fact in the application discovered after issuance of the license; for violation of any provision of this chapter or other law or ordinance relating to the operation of the business or enterprise for which the license has been issued; or upon conviction of a licensee for any Federal, State or Municipal law or ordinance involving moral turpitude.  Such revocation shall become effective upon notice served upon such licensee or posted upon the premises affected.
(Ord. 76-52.  Passed 7-8-52.)
   In case any applicant has been denied a license, or if his license has been revoked, the applicant or licensee as the case may be, shall within three business days have the right to appeal to Council from such denial or revocation.  Notice of appeal shall be filed in writing with the Clerk who shall fix the time and place for the hearing, the same to be not later than one week thereafter.  The Clerk shall notify the Mayor and all members of Council of the time and place of such hearing not less than twelve hours in advance thereof.  Three members of Council shall constitute a quorum to hear such appeal.  The appellant may appear and be heard in person or by counsel.  If, after hearing, a majority of the members of Council present at such meeting declare in favor of the applicant, such license shall be forthwith issued or fully reinstated as the case may be; otherwise the order appealed from shall become final.
(Ord. 76-52.  Passed 7-8-52.)
701.99  PENALTY.
   Whoever violates any provision of this chapter for which no other penalty is provided shall be fined not more than one hundred dollars ($100.00).  Each day during or on which a violation occurs or continues shall be deemed a separate offense.