§ 32.021 MEMBERSHIP.
   The Planning Commission shall consist of nine voting members to include the following:
   (A)   The Mayor, who is also the President of the Board of Local Improvements shall be an ex officio member of the Planning Commission, with power to vote on all issues; and
   (B)   In addition, the Planning Commission shall be comprised of eight other voting members who shall reside within the city or within the territory contiguous to the city and not more than one and one-half miles beyond the corporate limits. All such members shall be appointed by the Mayor by virtue of their particular fitness for duty on the Planning Commission, subject to the approval by the City Council. In addition to the aforesaid voting members, the Mayor may from time to time, subject to approval by the City Council, appoint members to serve on the Planning Commission due to their particular expertise or professional credentials for such times and in such capacities as deemed beneficial to the Planning Commission.
(1977 Code, § 3-16-2) (Am. Ord. 88-46, passed 8-8-1988)