1428.99   PENALTY.
   Whoever violates any provision of this chapter, unless the Ohio Mechanical Code specifically provides otherwise, is guilty of a minor misdemeanor for a first offense and shall be fined not more than one hundred dollars ($100.00). For a second and subsequent offense, such person is guilty of a misdemeanor of the first degree and shall be fined not more than one thousand dollars ($1,000.00) or imprisoned not more than one year, or both. A separate offense shall be deemed committed each day during or on which a violation occurs or continues after due notice has been served in accordance with the provisions of the Ohio Mechanical Code or with applicable law.
(Ord.82-O-11. Passed 7-13-82.)