Skip to code content (skip section selection)
(a) Whoever violates any provision of this chapter, unless the Ohio Basic Building Code specifically provides otherwise, is guilty of a minor misdemeanor for a first offense and shall be fined not more than one hundred dollars ($100.00). For a second and subsequent offense, such person is guilty of a misdemeanor of the first degree and shall be fined not more than one thousand dollars ($1,000) or imprisoned not more than one year, or both. A separate offense shall be deemed committed each day during or on which a violation occurs or continues after due notice has been served in accordance with the provisions of the Ohio Basic Building Code or with applicable law.
(Ord.82-O-11. Passed 7-13-82.)
(b) The application of the penalty provided in subsection (a) hereof shall not be deemed to prevent the enforced removal of prohibited conditions, or the application of any other equitable remedy, including abatement of the nuisance referred to in Section 1420.09(f).