(A)   An Insurance Study Committee is hereby appointed with each member to serve until replaced by a subsequent appointee.
   (B)   The Committee shall consist of nine members, with the membership electing a chairperson and a secretary at its first meeting subsequent to the adoption of this section.
   (C)   The Committee shall adopt its own rules of procedure, and, in the absence of such rules of procedure, shall follow “Robert's Rules of Order.“
   (D)   The Committee is a public body and shall comply with the Illinois Open Meetings Act by giving public notice of its meetings.
   (E)   The Committee shall receive its assignments from the City Council through the Finance Commissioner.
   (F)   The Committee shall make recommendations to the City Council in its advisory capacity with respect to insurance coverages purchased by the city in all forms and all coverages.
(Ord. 2001-5086, passed 9-18-2001)