Members appointed by the president, confirmed by the corporate authorities, shall serve the following terms: two (2) shall be appointed for a term of one year, two (2) for a term of two (2) years and the remaining three (3) for a term of three (3) years. The members and chairman so appointed shall, after the expiration of their first term, if they are reappointed, be appointed for a period of three (3) years and until their respective successors are appointed and have qualified. All vacancies occurring in the planning and zoning commission shall be filled by appointment of the president, subject to confirmation of the corporate authorities, for the remainder of the unexpired term in the same manner as original appointments. (Ord. 2003-3451, 4-7-2003, eff. 5-1-2003; amd. Ord. 2020-4884, 11-2-2020)