A.   Five (5) City Council districts are hereby established in the City. The boundaries and identifying number for each of the five (5) City Council districts and the sequence of elections referenced in section 1-5A-4 of this article shall be as described on the official "City Council District Map" on file as exhibit A in the Office of the City Clerk, a true and correct copy of which is incorporated by reference.
   B.   The City Council districts referenced in subsection A of this section shall continue in effect until amended or repealed in accordance with law. The boundaries of the City Council districts may be reapportioned from time to time as required by applicable law. (Ord. 2018-01, 3-20-2018)