(A)   The terms of office of all officers of the city who are elected by the qualified voters of the city shall be for a two-year period (as provided in §§ 2 and 4 of Article II of the City Charter except as modified by law and referendum) and their terms shall commence with their inauguration at the second session of the first regular meeting of the City Council in May after their election.
   (B)   Notwithstanding the foregoing, whenever the certification of election results is not required under applicable election law to be completed before the first regular meeting in May after such election, the inauguration will take place at the commencement of the next regular meeting of the City Council.
(Prior Code, § 2-17)  (Ord. 07-40, passed 11-5-2007)