(A)   The county does hereby establish a county solid waste management district to be known as the Knox County Solid Waste District ("District"), organized pursuant to I.C. 13-20, to perform all of the functions authorized and directed by the statute, as it is now promulgated or as the same may hereafter be modified. The District shall be controlled by a board of seven members known as the County Solid Waste District Board of Directors.
   (B)   All of the incorporated and unincorporated territory of the county shall be included in the District.
   (C)   Pursuant to I.C. 13-19 and 13-20, each member of the Board of Commissioners serves as a member of the District Board of Directors, with terms to be coextensive with the member's term of office on the Board of Commissioners of the county.
   (D)   The Board of Commissioners hereby appoints the Mayor of the City of Bicknell, Indiana, to represent the municipalities in the county other than the largest municipality. The remaining three members shall be appointed as follows:
      (1)   One member appointed by the County Council from its membership;
      (2)   The Mayor of the City of Vincennes; and
      (3)   One member appointed by the Common Council of the City of Vincennes, from its membership.
   (E)   This section shall become effective from and after the date of its passage.
(Ord. 5-1991, passed 5-20-1991)