The Planning Commission shall consist of seven (7) qualified electors of the Municipality appointed by Council and not holding other public office, to serve without compensation, for staggered four (4)-year terms. Each member shall have been a resident of the Municipality or territory annexed thereto for two (2) years preceding appointment and shall continue to remain a resident during the member's term. At the time of the appointment or re-appointment of any member of the Planning Commission, the Planning Commission shall have no less than one (1) member from each ward in the Municipality.In the event of a vacancy, Council shall appoint a qualified elector to fill the unexpired term. The City Manager or a designee shall serve as ex-officio Secretary of the Commission. No member of the Planning Commission shall serve for more than three (3) consecutive full four (4)-year terms. Meetings shall be open to the public except as may be provided by state law. (Amended 5-2-95; 11-7-00; 11-3-15; 11-3-20)