The Park and Recreation Commission shall consist of seven members; six members shall be residents of this community to be appointed by the Mayor, subject to approval by Council and the seventh member shall be a member of Council to be appointed by a majority of Council. All members of the Commission shall be compensated in accordance with Section 151.19(d). Terms of resident members shall be for two years. The Council representative shall be appointed annually. Such appointments or reappointments shall be made at the first Council meeting in January.
(Ord. 48-1985. Passed 12-10-85.)