The Municipality shall have a Department of Finance, a Police Department, a Fire Department, a Service Department, a Director of Law, a Planning and Zoning Commission, a Park and Recreation Commission, a Commission on Aging, and a Civil Service Commission. If approved by the electorate at the regular election to be held in November, 1985, the Municipality shall also have a Board of Building and Zoning Appeals. The Council shall provide by ordinance for the organization and duties thereof not provided by this Charter and shall fix the compensation of the employees therein.
   The Council may establish by ordinance new departments or divisions thereof, and with the exception of the departments, boards, or commissions established by this Charter, may combine or abolish existing departments or divisions as it may deem necessary and may authorize one (1) person to be head of two (2) or more departments or divisions.
(Amended 11-5-85)