Once every year, at its first regular meeting in January, the planning and zoning commission shall select one of its members as chairperson and one of its members as vice chairperson. In the case of the absence of the chairperson and vice chairperson, the members present at any meeting shall select one of the members in attendance to act as chairperson pro tempore. (Ord. 559, 7-12-2016)